Digital Download


Swallow Me Whole
Steal Away


CD album | gg279
Rabbit Rabbit Radio is the song-spinning duo of Carla Kihlstedt and Matthias Bossi. Collectively, they are founding members of Sleepytime Gorilla Museum, Tin Hat, 2 Foot Yard, Causing a Tiger, The Book of Knots, and Fred Frith’s Cosa Brava. Drawing on their love of both art & folk song, industrial & improvised music and heart-wrenching balladry, their songs are raw, beautiful, sparse and rich. Originally these songs came out on the duo's bandcamp page. Subscribers got new songs as soon as they were finished, later these were collected into album format. Rabbit Rabbit Radio Vol. 1 was released on CD in 2013 by the band themselves. Klanggalerie are happy to present you Volume 2 for the first time ever on CD. These songs are a missing link between rock/pop and the avanatgarde. Carla Kihlstedt says: "The songs I write sit on the border between popular music and art song. Where exactly, depends on the subject matter and on the language and strengths of the performers I’m working with. I’ve never worried that ‘one kind’ of audience won’t understand the ‘other kind’ of song. Every listener has their own musical reference points, but I’ve always found people across the (hypothetical) divide to be incredibly open-minded and generous." Full tracklist: 1. Drowning Alice 2. Cross The River 3. Tiny Invasion 4. Swallow Me Whole 5. My Town 6. Inside/Outside 7. Steal Away 8. Back Home 9. This Is The House 10. Hello Cat Lady 11. Nothing To Say 12. Before The Sun. Price: € 18,-/copy incl. worldwide shipping.