Digital Download

Out of print

Eva's Warning
The Jungle Princess

SNAKEFINGER Manual Of Errors

CD album | gg239
Snakefinger surely needs not much of an introduction. Born Philip Charles Lithman in London, he moved to San Francisco in 1971. His roots lie in the British blues scene, but he soon became friends with The Residents who also gave him the name Snakefinger based on a photograph of Lithman performing, in which his finger looks like a snake about to attack his violin. In 1972 Lithman returned to England and formed the pub rock band Chilli Willi and the Red Hot Peppers. After the lack of success of the second album, he returned to the states and work on his first solo album began. Both "Chewing hides the Sound" and "Greener Postures" were co-written with The Residents. His third solo effort, "Manual of Errors" still came out on Ralph Records, but it was mostly written by Snakefinger himself. A couple tracks were collaborations with the Eyeball ones again and some cover versions also appeared. As with our previous Snakey re-issues, "Manual of Errors" will feature lots of bonus tracks again and will be remastered carefully. Tracklist: 1. Yeti: What Are You? 2. Beatnik Party 3. The Garden Of Earthly Delights 4. You Sliced Up My Wife 5. I Followed George's Dream 6. Bring Back Reality 7. Shining Faces ("I Am Nino") 8. Eva's Warning 9. Private Universe / The Life On Nebulov 10. I Love You Too Much To Respect You 11. The Vivian Girls 12. Womb To Worm 13. The Jungle Princess 14. Trashing All The Loves Of History (Live) 15. Don't Lie (Live) 16. Living In Vain (Live) 17. Golden Goat (Live) 18. Corrupted Man (Live) 19. The Man In The Dark Sedan (Live). Price: € 18,-/copy incl worldwide shipping.