Digital Download


Silicon Warning
Children Of The Drones

ATOMIZER Open Secret

CD album | gg364
Their club night was called Nag Nag Nag after a Cabaret Voltaire song. They were remixed by Pet Shop Boys. If you like both, then you will like Atomizer as well. Atomizer was the synth duo project of musicians & DJ’s Jonny Slut & Fil OK. Formed in South London in 2001 their first single produced by KLF’s Jimmy Cauty "Hooked on Radiation" was picked up by DJ Hell’s International DJ Gigolos label. The following year they launched their own club night Nag Nag Nag in a sleazy Soho basement which was soon crammed to capacity with beautiful misfits, fashionistas and outsider celebrities. Boy George, Kate Moss, Bjork & The Pet Shop Boys were all regulars. The club also attracted guest DJ’s and performers including Yoko Ono, Vitalic, Miss Kittin, Chris & Cosey and The Virgin Prunes. In 2003 the Nag Nag Nag compilation album appeared on React Records, featuring tracks that reflected the clubs genre defying music policy, with Tiga, Chicks on Speed & DJT rubbing shoulders with the 80’s new wave influ-ences of Fad Gadget, Bauhaus & Cabaret Voltaire. Nag Nag Nag soon became an international phenomenon, and in their 10 year career together Atomizer toured live and DJ'ed across Europe, Scandi-navia, The US, South America & Russia. Between 2003 and 2011 they released numerous singles and EP’s on their own Nag Nag Nag label, as well as 3 full length albums. "Hooked On Radiation" was remixed by Pet Shop Boys and has become a dancefloor classic. Open Secret came out in 2011 as a download only release and was produced by Atomizer themselves. It features 10 electro-pop songs, shifting between synth wave and left field electronica. For this first CD release, we are adding bonus tracks not on the original album. These Blue Moon versions come from a project that took the band's music further into a dance floor direction. Full tracklist: 1. Silicon Warning 2. Toxic Town 3. Physico Mathematico 4. Children of The Drones 5. Umwelt 6. Love To Know 7. My Destruction 8. A Gentle Apocalypse 9. Plastic Ritual 10. The Plan 11. My Destruction (Blue Moon Version) 12. Toxic Town (Blue Moon Version) 13. Children Of The Drones (Blue Moon Version) 14. Physico Mathematico (Blue Moon Version) 15. The Plan (Blue Moon Version) 16. Plastic Ritual (Blue Moon Version) 17. Love To Know (Blue Moon Version). Price: € 18,-/copy incl. worldwide shipping.