Digital Download


The Simple Song

ALIENO DE BOOTES Unconventional Residents III

CD album | gg466
Alessandro Pizzin (a.k.a Alieno deBootes) continues his unconventional reinterpretation of The Residents' music with this third volume of mutated well-known themes of the legendary American art combo. The usual international guest list featured on this Unconventional Residents III CD is even more interesting this time with the inclusion of Brian Poole/Renaldo M (Renaldo & The Loaf), Amy Denio (Tone Dogs, Pale Nudes, Tiptons) and William D Drake (Cardiacs) featured here together with the usual musical friends like Ken Field (Birdsongs of the Mesozoic/Revolutionary Snake Ensemble), Christophe Godin (Morglbl), James Larcombe (Stars in Battledress), Luis Gonzalez (Caballero Reynaldo), Masha Galvan & Spike Delgado (The Bootes Trio). On the Italian side of the lineup for the first time featured here are Piergiuseppe Ciranna (lead vocalist from Alieno's band Ruins, active since 1979), Pedro Bortoluzzi (clarinet), Anu (multi-strumentist also from the aforementioned Ruins) and the Yahozna Band (with whom Alieno recorded and co-produced an album of unconventional"Frank Zappa music back in 1995). Long-time classics from Commercial Album, Mark of The Mole and others mainly from the early Residents' era like a very special italian blues rendition of God Song. This is a limited edition Took release only available from our website. Full tracklist: 1. Loneliness 2. Moisture 3. Hello Skinny 4. Won't you keep us working? 5. Floyd 6. Back To Normality? 7. Love Leaks Out 8. Praise For The Curse 9. God Song 10. Festival Of Death 11. The Nameless Soul 12. You Yes Yes Yes 13. The Simple Song 14. Japanese Watercolor 15. March To The Sea 16. Rest Aria 17. Less Not More 18. You Yes Yes Yes (Reprise). Price: € 19,-/copy incl. worldwide shipping.

Its amazing how these eighteen songs take on a new life under the guidance of de Bootes.... (...) The interpretations presented herein are both interesting and engaging, taking the Residents material into completely new and surprising directions.
(Expose Music Letter, April 2024)